I recently had an idea for a small animation.
I was thinking to use some moving objects, which would generate “blob mesh”
but all of it should be contained in one form or shape. I know its hard to understand what I wanted to do, but that does not mater, while
here i am concerned only with technology, or rather a way to do it.
So i was thinking to use boolean thingy to “contain” my object. or rather to cut parts of it which go out of my “container object”.
And I noticed that it seems to be impossible.
my plan was to use animated object to generate a blob mesh.
and all of it should have a very specific shape, which would have been rather impossible to make, but very easy to cut using boolean.
But it seems boolean is not existing as a modifier, only as a separate object, which I find quite disturbing.
Why can it be as a modifier? Might be the reason is unstable topology of resulting mesh? or its not implemented cos of computing time? i noticed that using booleans with something that has more then 10
vertexes become quite slow :) (well numbers here are somewhat ironic obviously)
so be it, but still I want it functioning. it can have big annoying message “are u crazy” or something… (are u sure u want to proceed and count each boolean operation per frame)  Anyways it could be only calculated each frame separately, almost as a different object.
But now, how can i do it? basically all I can imagine is to create my animation, lets say its 100 frames. and to perform boolean operation on 100 copies of my animated object, and render, or use only one
of these resulting objects per frame. but it would be a madness. any ideas?????

