So I was rendering other day and a strange thing happened.

Suddenly mental ray decided thats its not enough to calculate 100 % of photon emission before starting rendering.  And it reads “rendering” instead of “photon emission”…

oh well, must be one of these Christmas miracles i guess.

198%

So and then I remembered once I had my video card setup wrong in max, and it produced very nice results.  I would like to investigate visual qualities of this error. Not sure though what to do with them exactly.

You can still somehow see the 3d scene (with assistance of strong imagination).
So here are fiew screan grabs I did:

123456

5 thoughts on “Christmas magic :) in 3d max

  1. This is uninitialized texture memory on the video card. Sometimes the partial remnants of previous rendertarget operations can be seen — normally when I see this kind of thing it means I’m coming around to have a “little chat” with an engineer, holding a cup of coffee. Um, yeah.

  2. Кстати, если закончаться фото Одри, то можешь в фотошопе старые фото накладывать на новый фон, так и разнообразие будет и ты работать продолжишь

Leave a Reply

